Testimonials

This is what other guests of Casa del Mar had to say about their wonderful experience at our villa.

 
  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    Pete, Sarah & Albie, Bali, Indonesia — 2nd May 2014
  • An extraordinary and beautiful place.

    An extraordinary and beautiful place.

    Long hours spent in luxury looking at the awe-inspiring sea.

    Hope to return one day.

    David & Julia Hart, England — 2nd May 2014
  • What a lovely experience.

    What a lovely experience staying here in Nusa Lembongan and Casa del Mar. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

    Thanks to to the great team who looked after us here and at the Beach Club.

    Nasos & Bowdenskis, — 16th August 2013
  • Beautiful, magical, special in every way.

    Closest place to heaven we have ever seen!!

    Beautiful, magical, special in every way. It’s a healing place.

    We love it and will have to come back.

    Thank you!!

    Wendy, Ken, Melissa & Brendan, Australia — 19th August 2013
  • Loved our stay at Casa del Mar

    We loved our stay at Casa del Mar. It was so relaxing to be away from it all.

    The staff ensured our staff was delightful. The Beach Club was lovely too.

    We leave well fed and very content.

    Jacqui & David, — 28th August 2013
  • The most beautiful place we have ever stayed!

    We never want to leave and will definitely be coming back!

    Thankyou to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome.

    Kristina, Raiher & Gina, — 6th October 2013
  • Slice of Paradise

    Thank you for the very nice slice of paradise – especially the staff: Made, Putu, Komang, Komang & Ketut.

    Andrea, Coco & Ailini, Switzerland — 19th October 2013
  • Thank you so much

    Casa del Mar – we have been inparadie for 4 days. So beautiful we would love to stay forever.

    Thank you to all staff.Ketut, our maid, master chef, gardener, pool man and security man – you are beautiful people.

    Special thanks to Shush for all your help on night before Nyepi Day.

    Troy, Elisabeth, Grace, Lucy, Joe & Don, Brisbane & Byron Bay (Australia) & Bali — 1st April 2014
  • Amazing!

    What a lovely place here in Nusa Lembongan at Casa del Mar.

    A lovely 5 days we spent here and we thank the lovely, caring staff that made us feel welcome. The island is beautiful and so is the villa. It was amazing, the closest place to heaven!

    Lots of thanks and love.

    Ari, Sam, Ronnie, Tom & Rhys, Australia — 18th April 2014
  • Such Paradise!

    We have had a most rejuvinating holiday. Thankyou to the friendly staff who made our stay relaxing.

    Snorkeling was incredible – the best fish we have ever seen.

    We will be back soon.

    Thankyou

    Anya, Brooke & Sarah, New Zealand & Australia — 23rd April 2014
  • Heaven on Earth

    This place is amazing. Nestled on the top of the island overlooking the ocean, the views are breathtaking and the decor was bright, beachy and relaxing. The bedroom are all fitted with there own bathrooms which are gorgeous, one of them which has a view only a movie star would dream of. It comes with a staff who are on hand to help with cooking, housekeeping ect. It also very roomy. A great place to stay with friends or would make a fabulous romantic getaway. You have to check this place out. Cant wait to go back.

    Amanda H, Perth, Western Australia — 2nd November 2012
  • Heaven on Earth

    Casa Del Mar is a very special place. From the moment you walk through the gate you feel that you are in for a truly memorable experience. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully appointed. Special mention must be made of the front bathroom which is truly spectacular. Open on one side to allow 180 degree views of the ocean while you luxuriate in the gorgeous bath sipping a cocktail. The staff are very friendly and attentive but also discrete allowing you to enjoy total privacy. The Beach Club is just a short stroll from the villa, here you can enjoy fabulous food and a great view. I really don’t think words can truly describe the beauty of this place you just have to experience it for yourself.

    Julie K Darby, Perth, Western Australia — 26th October 2012
  • O.M.G

    We discovered this amazing villa whilst exploring the island in March 2012.
    We were greeted by very enthusiatic staff who offered us cold drinks, towels and to show us around.
    Wow, what a view. What a villa.
    The master bedroom is practically on the cliffs edge and is beautifully appointed. Bedroom 2 & 3 are equally as beautiful with different outlooks. The villa is large and spacious and has a great casual, relaxed feel about it.
    Have I mentioned the view. What an amazing space to relax and enjoy a drink and watch the sun set.
    Cant wait to get back there in November to experience totally ‘Casa del Mar’

    Natalie, Perth, Western Australia — 24th October 2012
  • Paradise

    The island of Nusa Lembongan is just perfect and staying at Casa del Mar feels like being in paradise! I stayed with a group of friends at Casa del Mar from 24th to 27th September, 2012. Everything was perfect! The villa was neat and clean and the location amazing! Overlooking the ocean, seeing the waves breaking on the cliffs just below you and stunning sunsets in the evenings …. The furniture has been chosen perfectly and gives the villa the relaxing island flair you’re looking for during holidays! The staff at the villa was great too! So friendly and they prepare breakfast for you if you like, clean your rooms every day, unfold your bed and turn on the AC in the afternoon, so that your room is chilled when you want to sleep at night. There’s a nice beach club in walking distance, where the food is great! We’ve been there for breakfast, lunch, coffee, dinner.. All in all we had a perfect time at Casa del Mar and Nusa Lembongan and we definitely wanna come back again!

    Caro Kuhlow, Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 14th September 2012
  • To lose yourself is when you find everything….enjoy your paradise @ Casa del Mar!

    Casa del Mar is definitely the place to be!! We had the chance to spent one week here and we could not believe this luxury villa, it was just divine.
    The house is in a quiet location with a perfect sea view with amazing sunsets. The house offers everything what you need to stay comfortable, villa staff included. They were fantastic and did as little or much as you wanted.
    It is also a perfect place for Honeymooners.
    Mostly we had dinner @ Sandy Beach Club, 5 walking minutes away. Another gorgeous place to stay and enjoying the delicious food. Go for the duck salad….
    Can’t wait to get back!

    Fanny, Germany — 24th October 2012
  • A Little Piece of Heaven…

    It is during my last trip to Bali that I finally found my little piece of heaven.. also known as “Casa Del Mar”..
    The Villa is situated on Nusa Lembongan and is the perfect getaway to escape the hustle and bustle from Kuta..
    I couldn’t believe what I had in front me when I stepped inside – The Villa is literally perched on top of a cliff and offers spectacular panoramic ocean views.
    Casa Del Mar is simply stunning! It has a magnificent & luxuriant tropical garden, beautiful swimming pool & Gazebo area, lots of space and all the comfort & luxury you need to make you feel just like home and more..
    I stayed there by myself and was very well looked after. The staff is amazing – discrete and yet very efficient.
    I definitely recommend to stay at Casa Del Mar – A truly blissful experience..

    Aline, Paris, France — 19th August 2012
  • Luxury & Affordable In Paradise

    Have always loved Nusa Lembongan and found this beauty in July this year and spent a week here and I did not want to leave. The service from all staff was excellent. The property was luxurious with all the extras – including wifi, pool, amazing views and friendly staff. Great day spa within 2 minutes walking distance which would have to be one of the best I have experienced and if you are too lazy to move they will come to you! The Beach Club (located next door to the day spa)was an amazing restauarant with dishes to die for(check out the sandy bay potatoes) and they also serve to the villa so if you just want to laze about the villa and enjoy the views you do not have to leave. The staff were happy to organise anything from snorkelling and fishing to birthday cakes etc. I have reccomended this place to so many family and friends and can not wait to return so much so we have already rebooked for next year.

    Flipkey verified reviewer, Perth, Australia — July 2012
  • Breath taking views

    I arrived at Casa Del Mar with a group of Colleagues for a conference.
    Our only regret was we had to leave.
    If you enjoy the sound of a roaring ocean then go no further. This is It.!
    Fabulous restaurant at Sandy bay just a quick stroll away- walking distance to Dream beach. Several members of our group hired motor bikes which were brought up to the villa by the very friendly obliging staff. Magnificent outdoor gazebo with an area that comfortably seated our large group and where we enjoyed breakfast provided each morning overlooking the Ocean. You won’t book anywhere else on Lemboggen once you have stayed here.

    Colleen, Fremantle, Australia — 7th July 2012
  • Heaven on Earth

    Stayed at Casa Del Mar for a period of 4 nights with family & friends and found this Villa to be superb in virtually every aspect. The location is to die for sitting a top a cliff with views across the ocean to Bali. During our stay the staff were very accommodating and curtious.
    The bedrooms and en suites are spacious, modern and clean with separately controlled air conditioners in each room. The living areas are bright with views out across a small bay then further across the ocean. The outdoor areas are fantasic and we found we spent most of our time here enjoying the pool and the shaded bale.

    Will definitely be returning on my next trip to Bali.

    Donna, Perth, Australia — 3rd July 2012
  • Stunning seclusion with great bar/restaurant on doorstep.

    We stayed here just two nights with our family and had a wonderful time. The staff were great and the villa was perfectly appointed – everything we needed – the management team also did everything they could to help. The villa itself is located on a cliff edge with unrestricted and stunning views of the sea – breathtaking. The Sandy Bay beach bar is great in the evenings (5 mins walk) and all can be ordered as room service also. All in all a great short break and a fun island to explore.

    Flipkey verified reviewer, Singapore — June 2012
  • A great escape for those that want to chill-out in casual comfort

    Casa Del Mar is a great private villa that we would visit again in a heartbeat.
    The villa is very spacious with great amenities – a big garden and pool, well appointed living area, comfortable clean bedrooms and bathrooms, upstairs entertainment atrium and not to forget, a superb ocean view.
    The ambiance is very peaceful and staffing is casual. Good for weddings, honeymooners or families. A home away from home.
    Unbeatable location and a 5 minute stroll to The Beach Club for fabulous fare – offering delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    We enjoyed sipping a glass of wine and watching the sun set over the ocean. Very relaxing.

    Flipkey verified reviewer, Bali, Indonesia — May 2012
  • Amazing location on oceanfront cliff

    One word – wow!
    We were one of the first guests to stay at the brand new Casa del Mar on Nusa Lembongan. We were welcomed at the beach upon our arrival by the guest relations manager who took us straight to the villa where we were greeted by cold towels, refreshing cold juice and the villa’s staff that would look after us for the next 4 days.
    As we stepped outside to the main pool deck area we could hardly believe our eyes. Casa del Mar is on the absolute oceanfront on top of a cliff with views overlooking mainland Bali and its famous volcanoes.
    The villa is located very close to the highly regarded Beach Club at Sandy Bay – Bar and Restaurant. On one night we even had them bring dinner up to the villa so that we could enjoy sunset drinks and dining by the villa’s pool. Breakfast was prepared by the villa staff each morning and served in the poolside gazebo.
    The bedrooms are fully air conditioned each with it’s own large attaching bathroom but most of our time was spent lazing in the hammock, reading on the sun bed or having massages in the gazebo (so relaxing).
    Because the villa was so new when we stayed the road leading up to it was still a bit bumpy but that kind of added to the whole ‘Lembongan’ experience. The staff were also learning the ropes but were very friendly and helpful.
    I strongly recommend Casa del Mar for anyone (we were a larger family group but it would also be amazing for a romantic getaway). It provides an amazing place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bali while still enjoying all the modern luxuries.

    Flipkey verified reviewer, Australia — April 2012
 
 

Copyright © 2013 Casa Del Mar. All Rights Reserved

Hide